Discovering Yasuj

Welcome to Yasuj University of Medical Sciences

About Yasuj
Yasuj is the capital of Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad Province, Iran. Yasuj is located in Zagros Mountains of southwestern Iran. Yasuj is also known as the “capital of nature” of Iran due to its four-season climate and outstanding nature and landscape. It attracts a lot of tourists throughout the year. The most famous landscape and symbol Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad Province is Dena Mountain located at the heart of this province.


About Yasuj University of Medical Sciences (YUMS):

Yasuj University of Medical Sciences was primarily established in 1986 with the aim of providing health services and education. The University started accepting students of Medicine in 1995 from the national entrance exam. At present, Yasuj University of Medical Sciences is composed of five Schools: Medicine, Dentistry, Health, Nursing and Midwifery, and Paramedicine. There are many lecturers, researchers, professors, surgeons and etc who tend to start international collaborations with scientists all over the world.